1978 sectional champions

Four members of this 1977-1978 sectional champion Rochester High School boys basketball team are on the Galen Smith Memorial Scholarship committee. From left: Front – Mark Wisely, Dave McCarter, Dave Hiatt, Arik Lee, Pete Smith, Darry Grimes; back – Coach Galen Smith, Greg Brown, Joe Jones, Greg Carr, Joe Paulick, Jeff McLochlin, Nik Lee, Coaches Phil McCarter and Tom Brovont. The Lee brothers, Wisely and Pete Smith are on the committee.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.